Find out about the most common fees of Tebex Checkout

Stores that use Checkout have one optional plan called Plus, which is £12.49 a month. You're still able to use the Starter plan which doesn't have a monthly cost - great if you're just getting started as there are no revenue restrictions at all! There is a platform fee which varies depending on the game, and a gateway fee assessed by the payment method provider - for PayPal & Credit Cards this is an industry low of 2.49%, and all the other fees can be found here. To find out more about Checkout, you can head to our FAQ here. Listed below is some useful information about other fees that may be charged during the use of Checkout.


If your payments are covered by Seller Protection, we won't charge you any additional fees or take the money away from you. We will fight the chargeback on your behalf, and if we lose, you'll still keep all your hard-earned money. We call this our Seller Protection, and it's specifically designed to ensure you don't have to worry about any unexpected costs.

If your payments are not covered by Seller Protection, then a fee is charged to you for each chargeback that you receive. This is normally around $20 USD. If a payment not covered by Seller Protection is charged back, the funds are removed from your wallet while the payment is disputed. If the chargeback is lost, the disputed funds are not returned to you.

Please see our Seller Protection terms to ensure you are doing everything you should be doing to remain covered.


If you refund a payment, the refund gateway fee will be charged to you. For example, if the gateway fee is 0.20 cents, then on a refunded payment, you will be charged 20 cents for the initial payment and then 20 cents for the refund, for a total of 40 cents.

Creator Codes

Transactions that use a creator code will be subject to an additional 1% fee to cover the cost of handling the payouts to your creators for you.


When withdrawing funds out of your wallet there may be a one-off fee charged depending on your withdrawal method, country, or currency. If you withdraw via a different currency than the currency to which your wallet is set you will be charged a 2.00% foreign exchange fee.


Unlike other payment platforms, you are not charged any additional percentage by PayPal when requesting a withdrawal. The low fixed fees for withdrawing via PayPal are listed below:


Applicable When Withdrawing In

0.50 CAD

Canadian Dollars

0.50 USD

United States Dollars

0.25 GBP

Great British Pounds

0.25 EUR


0.25 HKD

Hong Kong Dollars

0.50 AUD

Australian Dollars

0.50 NZD

New Zealand Dollars

0.50 SGD

Singapore Dollars

28.00 JPY

Japanese Yen

Local Bank Account

There is a one-off fixed fee per withdrawal to a Bank Account. Please note for certain countries, local bank account transfers may only be available in select currencies:


Applicable To Countries


SEPA transfers in EUR, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Isle of Mann, Jersey, United Kingdom and United States


Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Foroe Islands, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Sweden


Bangladesh, Brazil, China, Croatia, Indonesia, Malaysia, South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey, Vietnam


Argentina, Cambodia, Colombia, India, Japan, Nigeria, Philippines, Peru, Romania, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates


Bulgaria, Jamaica

Wire Transfer

All Wire Transfers are subject to a fee of £12.00 per transfer. We recommend using a local Bank Account transfer where possible as that option is normally much cheaper.

Wire transfers are supported for the following countries:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czechia, Côte d’Ivoire, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Eswatini, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Heard & McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong SAR China, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao SAR China, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Macedonia, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Réunion, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Georgia & South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, St. Barthélemy, St. Helena, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Pierre & Miquelon, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Suriname, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, São Tomé & Príncipe, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks & Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis & Futuna, Zambia, Åland Islands

NOTE: Please note that if a withdrawal is rejected or returned by your bank or an intermediary bank, the withdrawal fee is still charged.

Last updated